Home » Applications » PeopleSoft, JD Edwards & Siebel » Research into large ERP systems for less large orgs and Outsourcing
Research into large ERP systems for less large orgs and Outsourcing [message #469769] Thu, 05 August 2010 14:49 Go to next message
msheard
I am studying an MSc in Business Systems Analysis and Design at the City University London School of Informatics.

I am researching a dissertation on:

1. The cost effectiveness of large scale ERP systems such as Peoplesoft, Oracle e-Business Suite and SAP for less substantial organisations (with turnover < £150m). The scope of this research is restricted to these large scale systems and is not looking at the smaller scale ERP-lite software.
2. The reasons that user organisations have for outsourcing the operation of these ERP systems.
3. The extent to which these above two subjects are linked by studying the extent to which the ability to outsource makes ERP systems more accessible to less large organisations and whether it reduces the minimum size for cost effectiveness.

Part of the research will involve interviewing ERP consultancies, consultants who advise clients on the selection of ERP systems and outsourcing companies in order to gain a range of opinions and insights into these issues.

If you are a consultant or work for a company that provides these services and would be willing to be interviewed by me (either in person or by telephone) to discuss ERP systems for less large organisations, ERP outsourcing or both, I would like to hear from you.

In return for agreeing to be interviewed, I will offer respondents a copy of the final report.

The planned timescale for the research phase of project is the month of August, after which I will be analysing and reporting on the results of the research in order to finalise the dissertation in late September. For now I would like to identify consultants and companies who are willing to be interviewed.